Like a Room without a Roof

Collapsing in bed after an incredible day in LA. Months ago, Jen was kind enough to offer to throw a bridal shower. I remember thinking, that would be fun-all I wanted was to chat with friends, drink wine and eat cupcakes.

Jen nailed the shower. The whole afternoon was perfectly curated-like her wedding, I felt like I was living in the pages of a feature on entertaining in In Style. She reserved the bar in a sharp wine shop in Culver City, decorated with charming succulents and stationary, and we spent the afternoon sipping on crisp wine and savoring yummy cheese and cupcakes. It was splendid.

I am still in exhausted awe thinking about my friends who came together and travelled far to make the afternoon so special. Really searching for the right words to express my gratitude and sheer joy, but I’m overwhelmed and I don’t think I can do it justice. It was just wonderful and I’m
so, so happy.

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Seniors, Travel, Wedding

One response to “Like a Room without a Roof

Leave a Reply

