Hamburg Blooms

Technically, we’re a week into spring, but with snow dust on the ground this morning and bitter windchill, spring feels far away.

This article about the wonder of Baltimore made me smile today. I started thinking about spring in the city and the cherry blossom trees at the end of my street. Unfortunately, Snowmageddon wrecked one of them and I’m pretty sure the other was cut back. Thank goodness Robert McClintock captured that special spring moment on Hamburg with his painting “Hamburg Blooms.” My parents gave me a print when I graduated from law school and it always makes me happy when I see it by the kitchen:

Robert McClintock’s Hamburg Blooms:

20140327-001103.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Baltimore

Leave a Reply

