73 days

So I fully thought that this would be my happy photo from the day:

20140430-222442.jpg
(Happy this is NOT the photo I went with for many reasons, not the least being the fact is a sad shot of the train. How do those people the Express publish always make the metro look so slick?)

Today was busy, we’re on our third straight day of torrential downpour, and I didn’t think of a happy photo until I was waiting for the metro. So, I thought, well, the metro makes me happy. Not the metro per se, but the fact I can hop on incredible public transit, zone out, and be home in 20 minutes, is pretty spectacular.

So, that was going to be the moment, until I got home.

Once again, a mail delivery trumped everything else today. And that’s because the invitations arrived!!

20140430-222713.jpg

6 classic boxes filled with pretty papers, ready to be assembled, labelled, stamped and mailed to friends and family across the US. I was anxious to open the box, but when I did, I couldn’t help but smile. They’re exactly what I hoped for.

Excited to load up on stamps, labels an pens and get them out the door!

Leave a comment

Filed under Wedding

Leave a Reply

