69 days

On the brief flight home this afternoon, I was day-dreaming about the drive across country. We won’t have nearly as much time to see things this time as 4 years ago, but I’m still excited to see the country and for road trip fun. Books on tape, good conversations, and all the weird things-like a literal bucket of butter as a baked potato side at Grandma Max’s in Nebraska. So far, this is what I’m thinking for the route:

20140504-231737.jpg

If Southwest ever changes their napkin design, I’ll cry. I’ve probably spent hours of my life pouring over that little map, daydreaming about different destinations.

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel

Leave a Reply

