51 days

A quick moment before going to sleep-51 days till the wedding!

Walking home tonight, there was an incredible brass band outside the Chinatown metro stop, across from Rosa Mexicana. At least 6 musicians, full of life, dancing while they played, entertained the street and restaurant patio.

Walking down a city street with live music playing and people bustling around always makes me feel like everything is a movie. The picture perfect late evening summer sun really helped tip the whole thing into a very happy moment :)

I didn’t have cash on me, so I didn’t want to take a photo of the band, but I snapped the street so I could remember the moment:

20140522-223204.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under DC

Leave a Reply

