12-10 days

Back home again! Flew home after work for the last trip before THE trip. Can’t believe it’s 4th of July weekend. I remember when we picked the date, long before we knew we would move, thinking, ok, I’ll fly back 4th of July weekend and from there on out-I’ll be home and it will be wedding zone.

Feeling much, much better about that zone today than a day ago. Monday, the 12th day, was kind of a blur of work and planning e-mails/calls.

Then, yesterday, I hit a wall of stress. All the anxiety-will it all go smoothly, will everyone like it, am I overlooking any guest’s needs-swirled in an anxious stress thought loop.

Thankfully, Janou was free for a call, so I stepped out into the sunny plaza in front of City Hall and let allllllll the stress out. It helped so much. I miss Janou and Katie so much. It’s hard not being able to go get a drink after work or go on a walk and just let it go.

Anyway, I felt a million times better after my Janou call, but by the end of the day I was exhausted. It was definitely a get-home-from-work-crawl-into-bed and read Mindy Kaling interviews and book excerpts evening. David came home from work, I detailed the stress again, and we went out for burgers. Maybe I just needed protein?

Either way, the combination of a call with Janou + trying a new restaurant with David + face-timing with Mr. Bress (and hearing a sneak peak of his ceremony script!) really turned the day around.

And now, after a good day of work and a quick flight home, it’s practically 4th of July weekend and single digit countdown time…wild.

Leave a comment

Filed under Wedding

Leave a Reply

