Hello, 2015!

Happy New Year!

Hooray 2015!  Very excited to greet this year.  34 hours in, 2015 has been nice and sunny, quiet, productive and cozy.  Last year was such a whirlwind of major changes. The main goal was to revel in the joy of the wedding, get through the move, and keep my job in a new city.  So, so, thankful all of that worked out.

With a bit more flexibility in 2015, here’s what I hope to accomplish:

Become a member of the California Bar

This is the most important and top priority until March.  Really, the rest of the list will have to wait. I started 2015 eliminating a few more distractions in an attempt to focus (adios Facebook and Instagram).  It scares me to document how important this is to me, but here it is-I must pass the bar.  That’s probably enough for 2015, but after March, there’s a few more goals:

Gain Strength

Physically and professionally. Continue ClassPassing, discover new studios, and continue to become stronger. Professionally, I want to become a stronger and more valuable attorney.  This means ending the year with a clear, measurable impact that demonstrates an improvement in the health care security for low-income seniors.  Looking forward to making that happen.

Break up with Brie Cheese and Brioche

Ever since the wedding, I haven’t seen a brie wheel I don’t want to park myself next to for the night.  And the bakery section at Trader Joes is bursting with temptations-have you tried the cinnamon roll bread? And made it into french toast? Incredible.  Anyway, it’s time to replace some of these indulgences with more of that awesome California produce.

Get Involved in Oakland

As I’ve said before, I’m loving living in the Bay Area, but do not feel connected to Oakland. This is totally on me-I continue to make a poor effort to get to know the city.  After March, I would like to find an organization-either a senior center, nursing home, or something-I can volunteer with and become more connected to Oakland.  I’ve been living here for 6 months, it’s time to become part of the community.

Get to Argentina!

2015 marks 10 years since I last visited in 2005. David and I have been talking about going for so long, this is the year we need to buck up, save money and vacation time, and make it happen.

363 more days to make this happen :)

Leave a comment

Filed under Holiday

Leave a Reply

