Baltimore

Today is a sad day for an incredible city.

I don’t have any eloquent thoughts, or sweeping words on this crisis. There’s many layers there, so much history, and this is about more than just tonight. It would be foolish for me to write about anything more than what I know right now.

And that is that I’m sad. Sad to see this remarkable city, and her beautiful people hurting so much.  This is a city that gave me my adult life and I ache to see it in pain.  Baltimore is really where we grew up and it will always feel a bit like home. 

I’m praying for Baltimore and sending love and hope.

Leave a comment

Filed under Baltimore

Leave a Reply

