Hello, holiday weekend

Happy Friday! Hope it was a good week. David and I are in Irvine this weekend, hanging out with my parents. I took the day off and we drove down after work last night. Even with a dinner stop, I think it was one of our fastest trips home.


After seven years of red-eyes, layovers, and delayed flights to see my parents, every time we do the drive I’m feel so grateful for the freedom and flexibility of just getting in the car and driving home.

We don’t have any major plans-I’m excited for some reading and beach time, and just hanging out.

Thinking with gratitude for those who died in service, and hoping for a peaceful and reflective Memorial Day weekend for all.

Leave a comment

Filed under California Discoveries

Leave a Reply

