Note to self:

Don’t miss the fireworks! After last year’s bust, I was feeling a little bah humbug about staying up late (on a MONDAY) for the show.  Behind on work, already in PJs, with a cold that just won’t quit…I told David I was skipping the whole thing.

Thank goodness, right before sunset, I change my mind.  David and I raced downtown just as the Ports game was ending.

It was a beautiful, clear evening-you can see Mount Diablo in the distance.  The city sets off the fireworks from behind the stadium and it was an awesome show! A happy end to the holiday weekend.  Jotting this down so the next time I feel too tired or too cozy and just want to stay home…I’ll remember how grateful I was to watch the fireworks :)

via Flickr

Leave a comment

Filed under California Discoveries, Observations

Leave a Reply

