Babies & onesies

It must be a Monday thing. Today I found myself, around 10ish this morning, scrolling through photos of Diego, while pumping at work, fiercely missing him. 

David texted me the photo above, and I was a total puddle of nostalgia. How is it possible that I’m already yearning for and missing the baby years….when he’s still such a baby?  I’m 99% certain it’s just because it’s a Monday, but there’s a smallllll part that wonders if the nostalgia was even stronger…because of his outfit?


I know that sounds completely nuts, but really, there’s something about a baby in little white Gerber onesie that just melts my heart. Maybe because there’s no distraction from his clothes, so the thigh rolls, and his wobbly chin, overwhelmed by his baby cheeks, are even more noticeable.


Anyway, it’s prompted me to spend sometime on my evening commute picking out onesie photos, and I’m quite happy about that.


One day old onesie!


Happy Monday :)

Leave a comment

Filed under Baby

Leave a Reply

